2018-19 Season

California State University, Fresno • Concert Hall

Garrick Ohlsson

Friday, September 14, 2018
8PM
“ …tasteful virtuosity …and the balance between intimacy and declamation. ” (The New York Times)

Yekwon Sunwoo

Sunday, October 7, 2018
3PM
Gold Medalist
2017 Van Cliburn
International Piano Competition

Shai Wosner

Friday, November 30, 2018
8PM
“ …keen musical mind and deep musical soul. ” (NPR)

Nathan Laube Organ

Sunday, January 6, 2019
3PM
“ …impeccable technique, and artistic skill beyond his years. ” (The American Organist)

Roman Rabinovich

Sunday, February 10, 2019
3PM
“ Crisp rhythmic bite and abundant colorings… ” (The New York Times)

Cédric Tiberghien

Sunday, March 3, 2019
3PM
“ … a poetic clarity that brings chills to the spine. ” (Le Soir, Brussels)

Dénes Várjon

Wednesday, April 10, 2019
8PM
“ It is rare to hear such jaw-dropping virtuosity… ” (Classical Music Review)

Francesco Piemontesi

Friday, May 24, 2019
8PM
“ Artistry which is world-class in its mature refinement. ” (The Independent, London)

World Music Series

Each year, our artistic director finds outstanding musical opportunities that extend beyond the regular Keyboard Concert Series. This season we are pleased to present three performances that are sure to inspire your interest and appreciation for music from around the world.

Tigran Hamasyan

Friday, October 19, 2018
8PM
“ He’s the hottest pianist in jazz… ” (The Guardian, London)

Arohi Ensemble

Friday, March 22, 2019
8PM
“ A fascinating and exhilarating synthesis of global music traditions... ”

Cadence Ensemble

Friday, April 26, 2019
8PM
“ One of the world’s premier ensembles… ”
* A ticket operations fee may apply.